Manifesto

tumblr_mfqcacqAjt1r00eg7o1_500

I hate to say this, but I think my depression and my anxiety would be here with me for the rest of my life. I think I can only learn to have better coping mechanisms and have better medications and treatment to better manage it and control it. Because mental illness for me isn’t something that is cured but mental illness for me is something that is managed because it changes the person who has it forever. But I’m not going to let that stop me from dreaming and living like everyone else because I’m still a human being and I still have this urge to be someone, and this desire to count for something and this passion to do the things that I love that will forever make me a memory.

18 thoughts on “Manifesto

  1. Your honesty is inspiring. I’ve struggled with depression and anxiety most of my life, but now that I’m in my 40s, I find that sometimes these persistent self-made demons of the mind inform the best of my creativity. I can already see that you’re on your way to doing the same. Be an alchemist and keep transforming the pain into poetry. In my opinion, it’s the most effective medication yet devised.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Depression can be overcome, Juansen. Though mental illness cannot, it can be converted into genius. Keep doing what you’re doing, sorting out your thoughts in writing, and you will be remembered.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.