Soldier

16265481_1312625428808105_3474690647350011986_n

Get out of bed. Open the curtains. Let the sunshine in. Make coffee. Drink it. Make coffee again. Drink it. Repeat until you feel that you’re alive. That you are awake. And then do what you have to do for the day. Because you must go on even though you think you can’t go on. Even just a single step forward will be enough to give this day meaning. C’mon’ soldier, you can do it. Make that small single step for the day that will bring you towards your goal, and you can rest. I believe in you.

2 thoughts on “Soldier

  1. This reminds me of Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance. I managed to convince my family that it was a Christmas song; listen to the lyrics it is, when we heard it accidentally in amongst the Christmas music. Look after yourself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.