Heavenly Friends

tumblr_miyph2pl7c1rsa4iio1_500

I have no friends.

 
But in the morning after I wake up I talk to the sun.
I tell her about you and how your love lights up my whole world.

 
I have no friends.

 
But at noon I talk to the clouds.
Asking them about conspiracies about storms, typhoons, and hurricanes.
Asking which one of them carried the most hydrogen.
Asking them what ozone layer is the best to live in.

 
I have no friends.

 
But in the afternoon I talk to the birds.
Asking them where they came from.
Asking them if they have a destination.
Asking them who their moms and dads are.

 
I have no friends.

 
But in the evening I talk to the moon.
I tell him about you and how your love lights up my whole world.
Especially when my whole world is dark.

6 thoughts on “Heavenly Friends

Comments are closed.