The Girl I Love

Inspired by Lang Leav’s “Choose Love” 

juansen-nicole

My mother told me when I was young that there are two types of girls that will love me:

 
1. The girl who makes me happy but makes me feel unloved.
2. The girl who makes me sad but makes me feel loved.

 
She told me that on rare occasions I’d find both qualities in one girl. But not every boy is lucky to find both qualities in one girl. So if I ever have to choose between the two, she told me, to always choose the girl who makes me happy because that’s what she always wanted for me.

 
Yet I don’t want a girl who makes me happy. I want a girl who makes me feel loved. So if I ever have to choose between the two, I will always choose the girl who makes me sad.

9 thoughts on “The Girl I Love

  1. There is girls out there who will make you happy and feel loved. There is more than 2 types of girls. The right girl for you Will love you endlessly and bring you happiness. There is always hard times in a relationship but there is more happy times.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wait for the girl who makes you feel both happy and loved; the one you make feel happy and loved too. While you’re waiting, focus on making yourself feel both happy and loved, and then you’ll have an abundance of both to share with her ^=^ (Just my thoughts).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Girl I Love – welcome to therapy

Comments are closed.