Love and Loneliness

charlie

Loneliness is so mainstream nowadays. And I am just one of those hipsters who enjoys it. And I don’t know if I can blame the music industry for creating “love music” that contains lyrics that talks a lot about sex and drugs and more sex and they label it as “love”. And I don’t know why that gives them the right to brainwash the innocent hearts and minds of society. I really don’t know why.

Or should I blame the film industry? For making me believe that I have to be a cute guy for me to find a beautiful girl for me to be happy for the rest of my life?

Or how it teaches us to change who we really are for the person we love like how Ariel gave up on being a mermaid. Like how she gave up her real beauty just to be loved by the man who “loves” her just the way he thinks she truly is.

Or should I blame writers like me? For writing poems or novels about love that are just pure fiction. And love is non-fiction.

Yet love and fiction are two separate worlds that are so close yet are so far away from each other. And sometimes we just have to choose between love and fiction. Sometimes we just have to make a choice between love and loneliness.

Yet I don’t want to be one of those writers who writes love as pure fiction—as pure lies. 
I just want to tell the whole world the truth. 
That I just want to be extraordinary rather than mainstream. 
That I just want to be loved.

4 thoughts on “Love and Loneliness

  1. “God is empty just like me” smashing pumpkins. Listen to music pare, the answers are there. When you find love and your solace in music you will never be lonely. Love on the other hand will make your life a rocky one. Oks lan yan ganyan talaga mabuhay sa mundo, never lose hope on love, for it will love you back when you are not looking or loving love itsrlf.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.