Unrequited Self-Love

unrequited-self-love

36 thoughts on “Unrequited Self-Love

  1. Such a moving quote, but I do hope that you find love within yourself. I honestly feel that when you truly do, then you find people who also truly do. When you don’t like yourself very much, you may become a magnet to those who don’t have your best intentions at heart 😦 Hope you can visit Up and Down the Rabbit Hole’s blog sharing quotes and posts on the ups and downs of life – xx🐇🐇xx- http://goo.gl/XPL3H8
    …..with warmth and wishes xx 🐇🐇

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Struggled with the woman in the mirror most of my life, and today once again I needed reminding that my mirror (my own opinion of myself) stopped being my source for reflection. “We love, because He first loved us.” My life changed when Jesus became my mirror. Thanks for reminding me.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I think most struggle with the reflection in the mirror from time to time. I believe once we see ourselves for who we truly are and accept it then the true love starts. Have a good day and wonderful read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s quite a playful poem. I hope you don’t mind a quick retort as I found your poem to be quite interesting:
    That’s the moment I stared at the man in the mirror and whispered, “It sucks to be you.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.