Patience

penguin love

I will wait for you.

Like how Antarctica waits for the awkward penguins to come back after a long period of migration.

I will wait for you.

Like how an astrophysicist waits once in his or her lifetime for Comet Halleyโ€™s return every 75 years.

I will wait for you.

Like how a waterfall waits for the same water to fall from it.

I will wait for you.

Like how a dormant volcano erupts out of the blue after a thousand years.

I will wait for you.ย 

Like how trees are chopped off for paper used for words, a whole forest must be hairless before I finally run out of words.

I will wait for you.

13 thoughts on “Patience

  1. WOW! y’know what, I really love the way you write these words like you were reading my mind. Lately, I wanted to write something about patience and my words are a way different from what I’ve written. Now, I know, I’ll just read your works. โค I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.