Things My Transcript of Records Should Say

 

School Not Okay

That I tried my best to survive school.

That I tried my best to learn the things I’m really slow at. 

That I tried my best to smile at the teachers who gave assignments and projects all in one day.

That I tried to care about my country’s history and how it had its independence. 

That I tried to care about the elements of the periodic table and all its atomic numbers. 

That I tried to care about monomials, binomials and polynomials and how I still don’t get it.

That I tried to be early for class despite my life-long problem with chronic tardiness.

That I tried to stay in college despite having no interest in the course I was in.

That I tried to stay in college despite my clinical depression and social anxiety.

That I tried to stay in college despite having no friends.

That I tried.

That I tried.

That I tried.

That I failed.

11 thoughts on “Things My Transcript of Records Should Say

  1. Spacing out, social anxiety, chronic tardiness – all problems I’ve had at one point or another as well. Don’t put too much pressure on yourself 🙂

    I see you mention studying in a course that you have absolutely no interest in. Was this the influence of parental pressure?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seek medical help if you can. A solid diagnosis & appropriate therapy could make all the difference. With medical intervention you might find things become easier or you may see a different past.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.