Counterflow

Old Blue Car

There are happy days where I smile at strangers while walking on a crowded street. And there are sad nights where I don’t look at strangers while walking on an empty street.

And there are times where I don’t know whether to call it a night or a day. I am just too tired to think. Too tired to see all the blurry things I could not see. Yet I can still hear people shouting at me with my ears perceiving them as whispers.

Did I pass by a one-way street? Or a one-way stop sign? Did someone told me to stop and go the other way?

Am I the old blue car causing all the traffic into other people’s lives?

I don’t know. But I’m turning the other way just in case. Maybe I’ll just call it a night. Or call it a day. I don’t care what time it is.

I just want to go home.

16 thoughts on “Counterflow

Leave a Reply

