Hannah (A Poem)

Hannah

To a girl I really like and admire and it sucks because she’s really older than me and lives in a far away land and is currently dating someone and it’s technically none of my business and I need to release this cheesy and pointless piece to the world because of my constant need to express my emotions but to be honest I just want her to see this to let her know that she’s lovely.Β 

lonely woman 4

Red hair Green eyes

You’re a beauty in disguise

Dead air Cold ice

You’re a deity full of lies

 

The universe you have created

Is a universe full of lies

A universe full of secrets

A universe full of beauty

 

Beauty, Beauty, Beauty

This is all I can feel whenever I think of you

Along with your dark cold vice

Your addiction to art, to love, to beauty

 

Your addiction that inspires me toΒ be under the influence of your beauty

That I might as well be an addict

That I might as well be a junkie

Because now I also have developed dependence to art, to love, to beauty

 

Being under the severe influence of your beauty has almost killed me

I could have vomited all of its contents in order to stay alive

But my heart, my soul, my mind, never found it toxic and wanted every piece of it

But if it is toxic, then maybe I have found my guilty pleasure and I crave every piece of it

 

And if it’s true that your beauty has almost killed me

If it does kill me

Then this is the perfect way to die

Then there’s no need for me to kill myself

 

As I’d be willing to die for art, for love, and for beauty

I’d be willing to die for you

And the last thing I’ll be thinking about before I die is

Beauty, Beauty, Beauty

11 thoughts on “Hannah (A Poem)

  1. Wow, this Hannah person must be quite remarkable. If I were her, I’d be very moved by this poem even being written. Red hair, green eyes…It’s like I know her… πŸ˜‰ Absolutely beautiful and inspiring, and I’m not usually at a loss for the right words, but I am now πŸ™‚ This is exactly what I needed to read today, so thank you!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Oh, damn you, heartache! Will you never, let this man alone? Hannah doesn’t deserve you, Juansen! But she sure inspires wonderful works! Keep fighting the good fight! The right one is will be running into you any day now! Keep your head up and your pen to paper! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I really liked this, it echos so much of my own unrequited love. It’s heartbreaking but it’s no greater evidence that you’re alive and have so much love to share. She sounds like a special girl but theres another girl out there waiting to find you that’ll inspire even greater words!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: My Damsel In Distress | Lonely Blue Boy

Leave a Reply

