Book Review: Hope For The Flowers

Hope For The Flowers

“How does one become a butterfly? They have to want to learn to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar.”

It’s a very short book. I don’t know if it counts as a novel because a novel must contain at least 40,000 words. I finished the book in one sitting. Actually, I was lying down reading myself to sleep. Actually, I finished this book when I was in 7th grade.

Only now did I truly understand the true meaning of this book. I love symbolisms, especially symbolisms combined with nature which I usually do in my poems. I love flowers and butterflies too. And I’m not gay.

I think this is one of those books I wish I’ve created because I’ve created a short story fairly similar to this although I haven’t posted it yet. I may not even post it. I could turn it into a short story like this one with illustrations and stuff.

Anyway, this book is about human nature. Some people love stepping on other people to reach the top only to realize that there’s nothing up there.

What I learned:

People are willing to succeed, but they are not willing to change. 

Success is not about reaching the top.

But success is about the will to change. 

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Hope For The Flowers

Leave a Reply

