Publishing a Poetry Book Is Not a Joke

My first e-book story 

Wallflowers (A Book of Poetry)

My e-book at Lulu has been retired because I felt like I rushed it. As you can see the book cover has no art and the content of the book has no art as well. Some of the poems are rubbish and it’s not really worth people’s $1.99. And I’m too embarrassed to show it for free because people might not enjoy it. Although some of the poems in that book are in this blog.

I’ll work on another poetry book with a much solid topic and theme. Hopefully, I can find someone who would do the book cover art for me, as well as the art illustrations for each poem, and how the fonts would work out throughout the whole book. Hopefully, I can find someone who would do all of that for me for a reasonable price in the future.

Publishing a poetry book is really not a joke. Lesson learned.

17 thoughts on “Publishing a Poetry Book Is Not a Joke

  1. Hey, I think it’s really brave to put yourself out there in the first place, don’t be too hard on yourself, I read some of your blog posts, they are unique poems and I liked them 🙂 It’s all part of learning..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Please don’t get discouraged. I hope you found just the process of putting together your e-book poetry collection to be creative and satisfying even if you weren’t satisfied with the results. I believe there is value in making things even when they don’t turn out as you hoped or expected. I hope you try again when you are ready.

    I enjoy your blog posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

