Hello World

It’s really late.

I planned on writing a straightforward introduction about myself.

But here I am dithering on what my first post should be about. Circling around the true purpose and design of this blog. Procrastinating on something simple yet complicated.

So how do I begin this?

I feel like I should go for a bold and strong opening here. Something rhetorical that could change the world. Or something poetic that could inspire the world to change.

But to be honest, there’s nothing really bold or strong about me. Nor am I rhetorical or poetic. Although I like the idea of changing the world.

Now I ask myself the clearest question: Why do I want this blog?

I don’t know. Sometimes I feel a wide set of emotions that varies from time to time. There are times when I feel positive and happy and there’s this feeling of wanting to share that positive emotion to others. However, there may be times of melancholy and sadness, anger and frustration, and fear and anxiety – But life goes on.

I want this blog because I have this desire to be a voice. I want this blog because I want to inspire people who are facing the same inner demons as mine to fight. I want this blog because I want to make a difference in this world.

4 thoughts on “Hello World

  1. I love to hear why people start blogs. I like your reasons. Like you I deal with inner demons, and like you I want to make a difference in this world. I’ve discovered that reading about others like me helps me feel less freakish and alone. I hope that when I post on my own blog I will touch others. Thank you again.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.